newsletter sign-up
dad with child
kids jumping
girl at chalkboard
mom and child
baby with toys
Every Child Thrives (ECT) is a collective impact effort uniting community partners in Wisconsin's Dodge and Jefferson Counties. It is centered on the shared purpose of ensuring all children thrive in health, learning and life. Launched in 2017, ECT uses data to drive decisions and align resources to support what works.

who we are


Every child thrives in health, learning and life.


Engaging business, government, education, families and community partners to ensure that every child thrives.

ECT is led by a Transformation Council whose role it is to ensure the effort fulfills its mission. Members are:

Rebecca Bell, Dodge County Health & Human Services Director

Kathi Cauley, Jefferson County Human Services Director

Peg Checki,Watertown Public Library Director

Elizabeth Chilsen, Jefferson County Public Health Program Manager

Tina Crave, Greater Watertown Community Health Foundation President & CEO

Suzanne Hoppe, Renewal Unlimited Executive Director

Jon Lange, Glacial Community YMCA Chief Executive Officer

Carol Quest, Watertown Department of Public Health Director

Cassandra Schug, Watertown Unified School District Superintendent

Annette Thompson, Dodgeland School District Administrator

Mary Ann Weiland, Jefferson County Head Start Director

down arrow

green circle
up arrow

Every Child Thrives is driven by team members from the following organizations:

Big Brothers Big Sisters
Church Health Services, Inc
Community Care Preschool & Child Care
Community Coordinated Child Care (4-C)
Community Pediatrics Beaver Dam
Dodge County Head Start
Dodge County Human Services & Health Department
Dodgeland School District
Fort Health Care
Future All*Stars Academy, LLC
Dodge County Birth to Three
Jefferson County Head Start
Jefferson County Health Department
Jefferson County Human Services Dept.
Jefferson County Literacy Council
Kiddie Kampus
Lake Mills Library
Mary Linsmeier Watertown
People Against a Violent Environment, Inc
Reeseville Public Library
Shared Mission Group
St. Mark’s Lutheran School
The Gathering Source
United Way of Dodge County
United Way of Jefferson & North Walworth Counties
University of Wisconsin Whitewater
UW Extension – Dodge County
Watertown Area YMCA
Watertown Department of Public Health
Watertown Family Center
Watertown Family Practice
Watertown Public Library
Watertown Regional Medical Center
Watertown Unified School District
Willows Christian Child Care Center